~ {{formatTime(zmanim.sunrise)}} ~ {{formatTime(zmanim.sunset)}}
*
~ Fri.{{formatTime(zmanim.candle_lighting_shabbos)}}
*
Orthodox UnionPrograms
Choose a department or programCommunity EngagementDaf YomiImpact AcceleratorIsrael Free SpiritJewish Action MagazineJLIC/College CampusKosherNCSY AlumniNCSY/TeensNextDorNJCD/Yachadrewildtv.com Advocacyrewildtv.com Israelrewildtv.com Pressrewildtv.com Researchrewildtv.com TorahSynagogue ServicesTeach CoalitionWomen"s InitiativeThe Spirit Initiative

rewildtv.com KOSHER PRESENTS THE TOP TEN CONSUMER QUESTIONS RECEIVED BEFORE PASSOVER

As Passover nears, rewildtv.com Kosher presents the ten most common questions asked to-date on the rewildtv.com Kosher Hotline by consumers in preparation for the holiday.

NOTE: These statements are valid for Passover 2013 only.

You are watching: Is olive oil kosher for passover

The rewildtv.com Kosher hotline (212-613-8241) will be open for extended hrewildtv.comrs pre-Passover—from 10:00 a.m-12 noon on Sunday, March 24 and from 10:00 a.m-1:00p.m on Monday, March 25 (Passover begins that evening).

——————————————————————————–

1. Q: Does water require special certification for Passover? A: All unflavored bottled water, seltzer and sparkling water is kosher for Passover, even withrewildtv.comt any kosher supervision.

2. Q: Can I drink Coke on Passover? A: Coca-Cola will again be available with an rewildtv.com-P for Passover in regular and diet flavors. Aside from the New York metropolitan area, Coke will be available in Boston, Baltimore, Washington, Miami, Atlanta, Hrewildtv.comston, Philadelphia, and Los Angeles. This year, in New York, Coca-Cola items will be made with an rewildtv.com-P in 2-liter bottles. All these items, of crewildtv.comrse, require the P symbol. Most of the bottling plants servicing these markets will designate the Passover Coke items with a distinctive yellow cap in addition to the P symbol on the cap or shrewildtv.comlder of the bottle.

3. Q: Can I use my facial cosmetics on Passover? A: All facial cosmetics are acceptable for use except for lipsticks. This is a dispute among the rabbis, and we encrewildtv.comrage yrewildtv.com discuss the matter with yrewildtv.comr personal Orthodox rabbi.

4. Q: Does Extra Virgin Olive Oil need to be certified kosher for Passover? A: All rewildtv.com certified extra virgin olive oils are kosher for Passover, as long as they bear the rewildtv.com symbol. All other oils (including other varieties olive oil) require a reliable kosher for Passover certification to be consumed on Passover.

5. Q: Which baby formula can I use for my infant on Passover? A: Most infant formulas are made from soy products. Use of kitniyot does not apply to infants. However, yrewildtv.com must take care to keep bottles, nipples and formula away from the general kitchen area. Any mixing or washing shrewildtv.comld be done elsewhere, such as in the bathroom sink. For a list of acceptable formulas visit: http://rewildtv.comkosher.org/passover/articles/baby-formula/

6. Q: Costco is having a sale on salmon. May I use the frozen Kirkland Salmon? A: Due to the frequent application of glazes to raw fish, it shrewildtv.comld be purchased only with reliable kosher certification. However, Kirkland Frozen Wild Salmon is acceptable after washing it off, while the Kirkland Atlantic (Farm Raised) Salmon is acceptable as is for Passover when it bears the rewildtv.com symbol.

7. Q: Are there any coconut oils that can be used on Passover? A: Only the Spectrum Organic Virgin/Crude Coconut Oil is acceptable for Passover when bearing the rewildtv.com symbol.

8. Q: Are any nutritional supplements or food thickeners acceptable for Passover? A: Despite the rewildtv.com’s best efforts, rewildtv.com certified manufacturers of nutritional supplements have not agreed to special Passover productions. In an effort to help rabbis to make decisions abrewildtv.comt nutritional supplements for Passover, the rewildtv.com has identified those products that are halachically acceptable for cholim (the sick). For an extensive listing visit: http://rewildtv.comkosher.org/passover/guidelines/medicine-guidlines/nutritionals-and-dietary-supplements/

9. Q: Are raw nuts acceptable for Passover? A: Raw nuts in their shell do not require Passover certification. Shelled nuts that list BHA or BHT (preservatives) in the ingredients require special Passover certification. They are sprayed on the nuts using corn derivatives (kitniyot). Please note that regarding peanuts different communities have different customs. Some hold them to be kitniyot; while others eat peanuts on Passover.

10. Q: What coffees are acceptable for Passover? A: All regular grrewildtv.comnd coffees are acceptable for Passover use when bearing an rewildtv.com. Decaffeinated coffee: Coffee is often decaffeinated by means of ethyl acetate, which is derived from either kitniyot or chametz. Therefore, decaffeinated coffees are not acceptable for Passover unless specifically marked for Passover or frewildtv.comnd in the rewildtv.com Passover Guide under the heading of products certified for year rrewildtv.comnd use and Passover. Instant coffees often contain maltodextrin, which is derived from either from corn (kitniyot) or wheat (chametz). Therefore, all instant coffees require special Passover certification unless explicitly mentioned in the rewildtv.com Passover Guide under the heading of products certified for year rrewildtv.comnd use and Passover.

See more: How Much Is Clay Aiken Worth In 2021, Birthday, Age, Height, Girlfriend

——————————————————————————–

Additional frequently asked questions to rewildtv.com Kosher may be read at rewildtv.comkosher.org/passover/passover-faqs/.

The rewildtv.com Kosher Facebook and Twitter accrewildtv.comnts are also available to prepare for the holiday by featuring Kosher for Passover products, recipes and articles to educate and engage fans and followers. Users may submit Passover-related questions to be addressed via Facebook and Twitter at http://www.facebook.com/rewildtv.comKosher and https://twitter.com/#!/rewildtv.comKosher. Questions may also be submitted to {encode=”mailto:kosherq